TransGlobe Energy Corporation Reports Voting Results

CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwired - May 11, 2017) - TransGlobe Energy Corporation ("TransGlobe") (TSX:TGL)(NASDAQ:TGA) announced the voting results from its annual general and special meeting of shareholders held on May 11, 2017. The results of each matter voted upon at the meeting are as follows:

Description of Matter Outcome of Vote Votes For Votes Against or Withheld
1. Fixing the number of directors of TransGlobe to be elected at the meeting at nine (9). Approved 93.75% 6.25%
2. Election of directors: Approved
Robert G. Jennings 87.93% 12.07%
Ross G. Clarkson 98.54% 1.46%
Matthew Brister 97.98% 2.02%
David B. Cook 95.85% 4.15%
Fred J. Dyment 95.77% 4.23%
Lloyd W. Herrick 98.53% 1.47%
Bob (G.R.) MacDougall 98.88% 1.12%
Susan M. MacKenzie 97.93% 2.07%
Steven Sinclair 98.63% 1.37%
3. Appointment of Deloitte LLP, Chartered Accountants, as auditors of TransGlobe. Approved Show of hands Show of hands
4. Acceptance of the Company's approach to executive compensation. Approved 94.06% 5.94%

About TransGlobe Energy Corporation

TransGlobe is a Calgary-based, growth-oriented oil and gas exploration and development company whose current activities are concentrated in the Arab Republic of Egypt and Canada. TransGlobe's common shares trade on the Toronto Stock Exchange under the symbol TGL and on the NASDAQ Exchange under the symbol TGA.

Contact Information:

TransGlobe Energy Corporation
Steve Langmaid
Investor Relations
(403) 444-4787

Back to News

The information posted in this section was accurate at the time of posting, but may be superseded by subsequent disclosures.