TransGlobe Energy Corporation Reports Voting Results on Election of Directors

CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwired - June 10, 2014) - TransGlobe Energy Corporation (TSX:TGL)(NASDAQ:TGA) ("TransGlobe") announces that, at its annual general and special meeting of shareholders held on June 10, 2014, each of the six nominees proposed as a director and listed in its management proxy circular dated May 9, 2014 were elected as directors. The results of the voting for each nominee are as follows:

Nominee Votes For Votes Withheld
Number of Shares % Number of Shares %
Robert G. Jennings 37,476,979 78.91 10,013,490 21.09
Ross G. Clarkson 38,154,491 80.34 9,335,978 19.66
Lloyd W. Herrick 45,690,048 96.21 1,800,421 3.79
Geoffrey C. Chase 37,698,033 79.38 9,792,436 20.62
Fred J. Dyment 36,700,470 77.28 10,789,999 22.72
Susan M. MacKenzie 36,810,724 77.51 10,679,745 22.49

About TransGlobe Energy Corporation

TransGlobe is a Calgary-based, growth-oriented oil and gas exploration and development company focused on the Middle East/North Africa region with production operations in the Arab Republic of Egypt and the Republic of Yemen. TransGlobe's common shares trade on the Toronto Stock Exchange under the symbol TGL and on the NASDAQ Exchange under the symbol TGA. TransGlobe's convertible debentures trade on the Toronto Stock Exchange under the symbol TGL.DB.

Contact Information:

TransGlobe Energy Corporation
Investor Relations
Steve Langmaid
(403) 444-4787

Back to News

The information posted in this section was accurate at the time of posting, but may be superseded by subsequent disclosures.